It’s Easy Being Green

I have been having a break in the last few weeks, taking the time to reassess life, and decide which direction life will take this year. Being unemployed is still a constant source of frustration, but I am keeping a positive outlook, counting the blessings, and taking the time to do all the things I love through this transition period. I have been accepted into graphic design college where I will be able to indulge my creative passions, which I am hugely excited about.

One of the things I have had a lot of time to think about is health, and the importance of having good nutritious food to help support my body and keep me as stress-free and positive as possible. I’ve always loved playing around with different recipes, and have recently begun to experiment with green smoothies.

After drinking one of these, I feel happy. And energised. And centred. They pull me back to earth, filling me up with vitality and goodness. This smoothie may not change the world, but it makes a difference to my world, and that’s good enough for me.

Ingredients:

250ml Almond Milk

1 Cup Kale, or Spinach, or Romaine Lettuce. Or a mixture of all three!

1 Banana, chopped

Small handful walnuts

2-3 large strawberries, chopped

1 tablespoon organic coconut oil

1 tablespoon wheat germ

2 heaped teaspoons of powdered wheat grass. You can also use chlorella, or spirulina.

Optional: You can also add chia seeds, chopped green apple, green pear, chopped cucumber, protein powder, almonds, coconut water or milk…get creative and add your own fave ingredients.

Place all your ingredients into your blender, and blend until smooth.

Enjoy!

karos-food-072a

2 thoughts on “It’s Easy Being Green

    • Thank you! 🙂 I’m a big believer in what you put out is what you attract in your life, so hopefully this is just the beginning for starting something exciting. Thanks for having a look!

Leave a Reply

