Life.

Life sometimes leads us astray – it deviates us from the path which we think we are heading down, and sometimes we end up in places we never even thought we’d be at all.

This is what has happened to me in the last few weeks. I have been on a journey of sorts, and will continue to walk the path, to unknown destinations. It makes me nervous, uncomfortable, and a touch scared, but I feel it is the right thing, at the right time.

I have been offered a fantastic new job, which will involve travelling to work in the US for a short period.

I have finished my first trimester of design school, and it has been great. This is where I am meant to be, where all the roads of what I have ever wanted to do have converged in the one spot.

This year I promised myself would be one of great change, the year I create the circumstances in my life I desire, the year I create the person I would like to be.

If there is one thing I have learnt – the best things in life take time.

 

photo

 

Thirty-nine years of my life had passed before I understood that clouds were not my enemy; that they were beautiful, and that I needed them. I suppose this, for me, marked the beginning of wisdom. Life is short.” 
Iimani David

Leave a Reply

